Skip to content

February and March were exciting! Looking forward to April!

April 2, 2015

It’s been a fast-paced, wild couple of months. Since January, I have begun training for my Fire Investigation certification, completed illustration projects for United Methodist Publishers, Patterson Companies and a number of smaller organizations. I completed a residency at Anoka Middle School for the Arts, gave a handful of drawing and writing workshops to a number of girl scout troops and traveled by bus to New York with 90+ high school music kids. I also managed to shave 42 seconds off of last year’s time in the American Lung Association’s Fight for Air Climb Fire Fighter Challenge. This year’s time was 7:00. Next year, I’ll aim for 6:30. 🙂 It’s been a busy spring for the LLFD too, We have seen a number of wind-assisted fires lately and today looks to be more of the same. All in all, it has been a great kick off to 2015! Here are some photos.We climb in honor. A card from the Anoka kids. I always get the most beautiful Irish girl on St. Pat's Day! concept for one of my UMP projects. My New York team! the LLFD Climb Team, 2015 Lil and I at the Walker Anoka Middle School for the ArtsDoug and I at the Fight for Air Climb

No comments yet

Send a message to Scott

