Skip to content

Where does one go when they are not making blog posts?

May 31, 2013

Wondering where I have been since March? Well here is a quick rundown before I get back to work.

Desert-Tracks

I am currently working on two separate book projects, both which have deadlines in June. One is a picture book and the other is a comic book. Both very exciting and a lot fun to work on. I am really enjoying them.

Beyond the two book projects, I am also putting my teaching curriculum together. This summer I am teaching about 13 new courses for children and adults. For more information about the classes I am teaching and classes being offered by other instructors, visit the websites for Banfill Locke Center for the Arts, Maple Grove Art Center and the Bloomington Theatre and Art Center. You can get more information about all kinds of great classes there.

Additionally, I am serving on a grant review panel for the Metropolitan Regional Arts Council. This is sure to be a fun experience.

And finally, I have been appointed to the Board of Directors for the Banfill Locke Center for the Arts. I am very honored to join this group of amazing people and I look forward to bringing some of my ideas to the art center.

Well, there is a quick wrap up of what I am doing and where I have been. I will share a more detailed update as soon as these pressing deadlines are met and the teach time of year has begun. Enjoy the season!!! 🙂

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2013 12:58 pm

    This is great news, Scott! Congratulations! Thanks for the update! Best wishes to you!

  2. September 8, 2013 5:34 pm

    HI, Scott, I’m your pizza buddy from Sunday. MythRider is my WordPress blog.
    Phyllis Moore

    • September 8, 2013 5:52 pm

      It was great to meet you today, Phyllis! Thanks for stopping by my blog and sharing some pizza with me at the Art at Rice Creek. I owe you one. 🙂

      Take care,
      Scott

Send a message to Scott

