Skip to content

A Refreshing Flight…

July 2, 2012
tags:

A cold drink on a warm day or a warm drink on a cold one. The first taste of an ice cream cone. Kicking your shoes off after a long day. Taking a deep breath and letting it out like you don’t have a worry in the world. The theme for the most recent Illustration Friday was “refresh” and it brought a lot of ideas to mind.

I tried to open my mind and imagine what it would feel like to soar through the open air and feel the cool breeze blow across my face. With 95+ degrees in the forecast all week, I think the cool breeze would feel pretty nice. Have a great week everybody!

bird, robin, children, art, illustration, fly, swoosh

A Refreshing Flight

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2012 10:12 am

    LOVE, love, LOVE this piece.

  2. July 2, 2012 10:13 am

    Very nice and full of life! Great job!

  3. July 2, 2012 6:41 pm

    Seriously adorable. I mean really. The face on each one just kills me. If I was a therapist I would hang a large one in my office to make people happier. ;D

    • July 3, 2012 5:10 pm

      Okay, this comment is hilarious! thanks for the nice feedback and the good chuckle. 🙂

  4. July 2, 2012 7:10 pm

    love it!

  5. July 13, 2012 7:32 am

    I actually enjoyed reading through this posting. Many thanks.

    • July 13, 2012 9:43 am

      Thanks, Coloring Pages! Wow, your Website has a lot of coloring pages. 🙂

Send a message to Scott

