Skip to content

A Faded shade of green…

May 25, 2012

This week’s Illustration Friday topic is “faded.” For me, the word “faded” made me think of age. Then I started thinking…everything seems to fade with time…even a frog’s skin. So, here is what I came up with. It’s titled “A Faded Shade of Green.” I hope you all enjoy it! Have a great Memorial weekend! 🙂

Frog, mirror, age, fog, wrinkles, ponder, midlife crisis

A Faded Shade of Green

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Sean Spinks permalink
    May 25, 2012 3:25 pm

    This may be my favorite of all of your pictures. 🙂

  2. May 25, 2012 3:31 pm

    Thanks, broham! Glad you like it!:)

  3. May 26, 2012 3:30 pm

    Haha, that’s really great! Wonderful concept and really great expression! Nice! (Love the purple tile!)

  4. May 29, 2012 12:54 am

    funny take! How’d you think of frogs??

    • May 29, 2012 7:10 am

      Honestly, I had been working on a frog story earlier that week, so I kind of had frogs on the brain. 🙂 thanks for visiting my blog!

  5. May 30, 2012 12:47 pm

    Love it! glad to know frogs have the same concerns I do! 😉

  6. May 31, 2012 10:25 am

    I know how that frog feels!

Send a message to Scott

