Skip to content

Enjoy the ride!

May 10, 2012

Well, the sun has been shining all morning and it looks to be a great day! When you stare at the screen or the drawing table for six or seven hours, it’s easy to forget about the world around you. Fortunately, the hundred-pound hound dog laying at my feet has made it his responsibility to make sure I don’t forget to enjoy the sun and fresh air once in a while. His favorite things are going for a walk and taking a ride in the car/jeep. It’s amazing what a little fresh air can do to your mind.

Last Friday, the IllustrationFriday.com topic was “Hitched.” After a busy week and weekend, I finally found some time to put an illustration together for the topic. I was inspired to create an image that shows how much Dutch enjoys his rides. Here is what I came up with. I know the topic “hitched” is subtle at best, but I figured he was “hitching a ride”… ๐Ÿ™‚

Dog, ride, car, beetle, VW, road, cartoon, children, slobber

Enjoy the Ride

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2012 12:30 pm

    So cute, love the look on his face! Love the giant feet and great perspective. It’s crazy how much they love sticking their heads out there, but they sure do. (I think we’ve all had entries “subtly” related to a given topic.)

    (Also, I hate to take you to task but I’m pretty sure if your illustration includes your dog, you are required to include a photograph of your dog.) ๐Ÿ˜€

    • May 11, 2012 6:12 am

      Thanks, Cindy! I will make sure I post a picture of Dutch in the near future. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend!

  2. May 10, 2012 1:39 pm

    Super-cute! Love the drool! Enjoyed seeing the sketch on your FB page as well!

  3. May 10, 2012 4:03 pm

    Very cute! Perfect illustration for this topic! Loving the drool!

  4. johnathan kuehl permalink
    May 17, 2012 3:24 pm

    nice. great framing!

Send a message to Scott

