Skip to content

History and dogs eating ice cream…

May 4, 2012

April has really kept me on my toes. Last week, I spent an evening with Artists Del Norte’, a great little group of artists from the northern Twin Cities. I also met Nicole Klein, the Creative Director for Mind of Klein; a unique-minded marketing firm from Minneapolis. I also may time to attend meetings for SCBWI and CBIG-MN.

While I wasn’t attending workshops and meeting with great groups of artists, I was in my studio, working on a variety of illustrations. Since April 1st, I have worked on projects covering a super-wide spectrum. My days have been filled with corporate mascots, zombie hoards, ice-cream-eating dogs and ghosts from American history. Along with all of that, I still found time to work on the manuscript for my graphic novel. April was a busy month, and as I look at my schedule for May, the “busy” looks like it’s going to continue. Here are some samples of the illustrations I’ve done over the last couple of weeks. Have a great weekend everybody! 🙂

 

ice cream, dogs, fountains, bone, library, trees, cartoon, children
Dog Days
Paul Revere, ghost, North Church, by land, by sea, children, illustration, cartoon

Midnight Ride

No comments yet

Send a message to Scott

