Skip to content

Illustration Friday: “Puzzled”

April 13, 2012

When I found out this week’s Illustration Friday topic was “Puzzled”, I cringed. To me, puzzled is such a subtle emotion. So, I searched my head until I saw something that made sense to me. Here goes a brief explanation…

I took the two most cuddly characters from the forest, the bear and the rabbit, and began wondering how these two extremely different animals had both become known for their “cuddliness.” (Okay, I’ve said the word “cuddly” too much already.) In short, I thought it would be fun to tell a story about a bear and rabbit who had the same question in their head; how did we get to be known as “cuddly?” Here is the image that resulted… I hope you all enjoy it! Have a great weekend! 🙂

bear, rabbit, haze, forest, fence, white rabbit, brown bear, grass, field

Puzzled

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2012 9:22 pm

    Awesome. Love their expressions and the background looks perfect for the scene.

  2. April 14, 2012 7:51 pm

    I really love this image. The characters are great and I especially love the broken fence. Perfect colors as well!

  3. April 15, 2012 7:51 pm

    I love the rabbit’s expression. I also like the color of the sky: what an interesting choice.

  4. April 16, 2012 5:24 pm

    Haha they are so adorable, especially the bear with his big feet and cute features. Of course, I’m not sure they would be friends in real life. I’m glad this bear is a mellow one! (Or recently had dinner, whichever!)

  5. April 17, 2012 2:03 pm

    Love it!Their expressions are fantastic:)

  6. April 18, 2012 1:23 pm

    Really like the interaction between the characters, and the position of both is great!

Send a message to Scott

