Skip to content

Illustration Friday: Intention

March 2, 2012

This week’s topic is “Intention.” So, I came up with a story that kind of reflects the word “intentional” more than “intention”, but overall, I think it turned out all right. I remember back in junior high, I went through a spurt where I had a hard time walking without tripping over my own feet. I remember this one time in particular where I thought I had tripped by accident. But, when I turned around to pick up my things, I saw that someone had tripped me, intentionally. This is what inspired my illustration. I hope you all enjoy it. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

mean girls, trip, school., high school, jr. high, bullying, illustration, art, kids,

Intention(al)

10 Comments leave one →
  1. crazylady87 permalink
    March 2, 2012 8:54 pm

    I like it – especially the monotone background!

  2. March 3, 2012 12:18 am

    Nice one Scott! Very cool!

  3. March 3, 2012 2:21 am

    LOL! Excellent!

  4. March 3, 2012 12:42 pm

    Great illustration, but man do I hate mean girls. I think the monotone background is really great too.

  5. March 5, 2012 8:31 am

    interesting work 🙂

  6. March 7, 2012 2:32 pm

    Great illustration, Scott!! Love the perspective and your characters are super.

    • March 7, 2012 3:02 pm

      Thanks, Shirley! I checked out your site. You do some beautiful watercolor work! Thanks for stopping by to check out my work. 🙂

  7. March 8, 2012 12:31 pm

    The monochromatic background really makes your main character pop! Love the interesting postures on all 3! Nicely done!

  8. March 8, 2012 6:13 pm

    Haha… love the humor, and your characters are sooo lovable… Great idea and rendering!!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    April 11, 2012 1:11 pm

    This is great. I actually posted a similar image for IF’s “popularity” theme a few weeks back.

    Congrats on last weeks win!

Send a message to Scott

