Skip to content

Illustration Friday: The word is “Suspense”…

February 3, 2012

This week’s Illustration Friday topic, “Suspense” is one I have been dealing with quite a bit lately. One of the projects I am currently working is a story about a young boy who finds something unexpected while exploring an antique shop. The image I started earlier this week seemed to fit the topic for Illustration Friday perfectly. So, here it is. I hope you all enjoy it!  Have a great weekend! 🙂

sneak, boy, antique shop, mystery, dark, creepy, children's story, kid's art

Suspense

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 3:36 pm

    An alien ship? A civil war rifle? An old clown doll? That would be the worst!

  2. February 3, 2012 4:11 pm

    An original Bruegel sketch? A 68k Macintosh computer? The ghost of Don Knotts?

    • February 3, 2012 4:18 pm

      The clown had me creeped out. But the ghost of Don Knotts? Really? You guys are hilarious! Thanks for stopping by!

  3. February 3, 2012 5:15 pm

    Whoooa! Really great work, Scott!

  4. February 3, 2012 6:38 pm

    This is really nice. I particularly like those dark details of some kind of sinister workshop. Also, congratulations on the anthology, that is really cool.

    • February 5, 2012 12:19 pm

      Thanks, Cindy! Yes, the anthology was very fun. I am glad to see it in print. 🙂

  5. February 4, 2012 10:16 am

    Really interesting idea! Suspense is written all over it.

  6. February 4, 2012 12:29 pm

    Beautiful Illustration!

  7. February 4, 2012 3:53 pm

    very suspenseful, I love it 🙂

  8. Anonymous permalink
    February 5, 2012 1:09 am

    The environment is so creepy … not sure I want to know what’s on the other side of that doorway.

  9. February 5, 2012 6:23 am

    Very cool and totally fits the theme!

  10. February 6, 2012 4:55 pm

    After reading some of these comments, I hope it’s not TOO creepy. 🙂

  11. Franklin Haws permalink
    February 6, 2012 6:51 pm

    Great work as usual. Nice angles too.

  12. February 9, 2012 4:31 am

    what a nice illustration, i like your style and thanks for your comment on my illustration!!

    • February 9, 2012 7:46 am

      Hey, thanks for visiting, Trudy. I really enjoy checking out everybody else’s work for Illustration Friday. I’m glad I had a chance to check out your site. Take care 🙂

  13. February 9, 2012 8:51 am

    hi, thanks for you comment on my blog! I like all your illustrations. More please! 😀

  14. February 9, 2012 6:11 pm

    Wait, did Don Knotts die? I heard about Aunt Bea, maybe it’s her.

    Wonderful illustration and ambiance! Very eerie, filled with suspense.

Send a message to Scott

