Skip to content

The REAL IllustrationFriday image…

January 29, 2012

Well, hello again. Late Friday evening, I discovered that my submission for IllustrationFriday.com was in fact for the previous week’s topic. Somehow, I managed to fall behind one week on the topic, so I ended up creating an image which should have been submitted the previous week. Oh well. I hope you all enjoyed “Twirl.” πŸ™‚

So, without further delay, this week’s Illustration Friday topic is “Forward.” I have been in a Norse state of mind lately, so I designed this week’s image to depict Vikings. (No, not the 3 and 13 football team who continues to break our hearts every winter.) Here is the image I created. I hope you all enjoy it. πŸ™‚

Viking, rain, hoard, shield, horn, helmet, illustration, cartoon, Illustration Friday

Forward

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    January 29, 2012 6:30 pm

    Haha i love it scott

  2. January 29, 2012 9:21 pm

    …This is a great viking. He seems very authoritative despite the fact his hat is slightly too big and has slipped forward comically onto his face. ;D

  3. January 30, 2012 11:38 am

    Vikings… whats not to love, great illustration, i really like the viking horde in the background

    • January 30, 2012 3:02 pm

      Well, at least they can’t lose this weekend. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by, Alan. Take care

  4. February 2, 2012 6:08 pm

    Great illustration! I love the outline of the guys in the background waiting for direction.

  5. March 5, 2012 12:29 pm

    This must be Thor before he got those big bulging muscles. : )

    • March 5, 2012 4:39 pm

      Maybe it was Thor that inspired this image after all! And here I thought it was the cold winter and a poor showing by the Vikings football squad. πŸ™‚

  6. March 5, 2012 9:34 pm

    Since I’m a Green Bay fan (which seems strangely inconsistent considering my Scandinavian heritage) I don’t mind the Vikings having a bad year. There’s always next year, and in the mean time we have NASCAR.

Send a message to Scott

