Skip to content

Geddy; a commission…

December 29, 2011

In late November, I was asked to create an heirloom, in memory of a very special dog; Geddy. As a person who treats his dog as a member of the family, I had no choice but to give the same amount of attention to a pooch whom someone else clearly loved as much as I love mine. The job was to take the life of this dog and tell it with a simple comic strip. The client shared with me a number of special details about how Geddy liked sleeping on the back of the sofa and watching out the window. One of the stories included how much the dog enjoyed being outside in the summertime, working in the garden with her owner. Here is the resulting image. I’d like to thank the family who gave me the opportunity to create this one-of-a-kind image. Enjoy. 🙂Image

 

Please contact me if you would like to have me create a similar illustration for you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2012 8:58 pm

    What an interesting idea and commission! Brilliant, really. Now I’m curious if you get many such requests. I’m going to go snoop around here to see if I can find out.

  2. January 6, 2012 7:46 am

    Thanks for stopping by, JenFW. “Memorial” commissions, like the one I did for Geddy are proving to be more common than I initially expected. “Seasons with Geddy” isn’t the first illustration I have done to memorialize a family pet and I am confident it won’t be the last. Thanks for asking. 🙂

    Take care
    -Scott

Send a message to Scott

