Skip to content

Children’s Book Illustrators Guild

June 20, 2011

Over the weekend, I met a handful of members from an organization I just joined, the Children’s Book Illustrators Guild. I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered that the meeting would take place at what was basically a conference room table. This relaxed, social setting (at the Pierre Bottinue Library in North Minneapolis) brings together like-minded people and inspires creativity and individuality; perfect for any breed of artist.

 At the meeting, I found out just how involved in the art community this organization is. Currently CBIG has a small exhibit on display in the children’s area of the library. In coming months, CBIG will take part in a number of other art-centric events around the state, most notably The Twin Cities Book Festival.

 For me, this organization provides an opportunity to “rub elbows” with some of the best children’s artists in the Twin Cities and to display some of my own work in exhibits throughout the year. Though this was only my first meeting with CBIG, I felt very welcome and I am looking forward to being a contributing member for many years to come.

No comments yet

Send a message to Scott

