Skip to content

This week’s sketchbook…

May 29, 2011

I don’t usually post my sketchbook drawings from week to week, but this week’s sketchbook was a lot of fun and I want to share some of the ideas. For my topic this week, I chose teddy bears. To me, teddy bears symbolize security and warmth; most often to a child. For my sketchbook project, I wanted to take the idea of the teddy bear in a slightly new direction. So, I came up with a group of characters I decided to call “Worn Fuzzies.” I hope you enjoy them! Have a great Memorial Day Weekend and don’t forget to take a moment and honor those who have fought and paid a hefty price for the freedom we all enjoy.

No comments yet

Send a message to Scott

