Skip to content

Illustration of the Week: “Lonely at the Top”

August 1, 2012

This week’s Illustration Friday topic is “lonely.” This image might be familiar to some of you, as I have shared my work on the image by doing a live studio feed on uStream.tv If you’d like to check out some of the videos, click the link and have a look. :)

The title of the illustration is “Lonely at the Top.” Little did I know that as I created this image I would actually find myself feeling on top of the world (just a bit)… I received news earlier this week that I was getting a book deal. :) So, as soon as I finish making this post to my blog, I will begin work on a brand new picture book. I will share more information about the book as soon as I am authorized to. In the mean time, I hope you enjoy “Lonely at the Top” and have a great week! :)

monkey, banana, birds, blue, Africa, sunset, river, Nile, South America, Amazon, children, illustration

“Lonely at the Top”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2012 8:35 pm

    Awesome illustration and congrats!!

  2. August 2, 2012 2:11 pm

    Scott That is great news! I so enjoy your work. The Very Best to You : ))

    • August 6, 2012 10:19 am

      Thank you, Martha! I really appreciate your kind words and your wonderful blog. Take care.

  3. Marsha permalink
    August 30, 2012 5:59 pm

    Congratulations on your book deal Scott, I’m not surprised, your work is unique and very good…enjoy the view!!! from the top!

Send a message to Scott

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

