Skip to content

The real reason NASA has never visited Pluto…

June 27, 2012
dog, planet, Pluto, space, NASA, alien, cartoon, children, child, kid

Visiting Pluto

Over the last few days, I have been trying to work out some new ideas and get them down on “paper.” For Illustration Friday last week, the topic was “Space.” I hadn’t done any illustrations with a space setting lately, so I figured I’d give it a run. My original plan included the planet, Pluto being constructed entirely out of dog dishes. but, for a single image, this was too extreme. Instead, I dialed it back and landed on the image you see here. I hope you all enjoy it! :)

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2012 3:01 pm

    Puppy! Reminds me of the scale of Clifford, the Big Red dog. Perhaps Clifford was from Mars? Perhaps they are related? I think Pluto is made of gas but I can suspend my disbelief. ;)

  2. June 27, 2012 4:20 pm

    I with Cindy – this must be clifford’s alien cousin!! Really nice quality to your work. Top job!

  3. Anonymous permalink
    June 28, 2012 7:55 pm

    fun illustration! it made me smile :)

  4. July 2, 2012 10:19 am

    I like this one. : )

Send a message to Scott

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

