Skip to content

Nothing Shines More than the Eyes of a Daydreamer…

June 8, 2012

This week’s Illustration Friday topic is “Shiny.” I looked out the window and saw a bright morning sun shining off the grass and it made me think about what it feels like to take the field or take a seat in the stands at a baseball game. When I was a kid, I dreamed all day about playing baseball; making the big catch or hitting the game-winning home run. Needless to say, all of this day-dreaming resulted in a lot of concerns from my teachers. But don’t worry teachers; I turned out just fine! (Right?)

The image I created for this week’s topic is titled “The Daydreamer.” I hope you all enjoy it and I hope you all take a little time to daydream yourself this weekend. :)

baseball, sun, hat, cap, jersey, boy, helmet

The Daydreamer

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 9, 2012 11:17 pm

    Very nice! I really like the long brim on the hat. And he’s got a great expression.

  2. June 12, 2012 3:48 pm

    Dreaming of hitting it out of the park, no doubt! Love that dazed look!

  3. Rob & Marsha Lehmann permalink
    June 12, 2012 5:04 pm

    Scott
    Rob and I just saw the “Daydreamer” – we love it!! Rob totally related to it too…you have an AMAZING GIFT to capture the emotions of everything, it amazes me, and the depth of every post I’ve seen…you deserve the award!!!!

    • June 13, 2012 7:09 pm

      I wish North Dakota was closer. I’d like to see you guys in person. It’s been a loooong time. Thanks for the nice compliments. I really appreciate it! :)

  4. Anonymous permalink
    June 14, 2012 11:11 am

    Awwsome illustration man wish I could get my drawings to that finished level like that. Great work keep it up man!!

Send a message to Scott

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

